Catch-up Gratitude Post

I am grateful for…

(Today)
An incredible, beautiful, super-fun family

image

Bird songs

image

Ducks and ripples (picture by Cassia)

image

This camouflaged, spontaneous young lady (Cassia)

image

The sunset reflected on the water

image

This smile

image

image

And this smile

image

This photo bomber

image

image

image

And fierce explorer

image

image

image

Family picnics

image

This warrior (William)

image

This fairy-princess (Jess)

image

Authentic family pictures

image

This amazing man

image

Cuteness

image

Family Movie Nights (watching Enchanted):

image

image

(Yes, there were 7 of us on that futon)

Friday…
Rob Gardner’s Lamb of God concert with friends (such a beautiful musical – I loved the reminder to do whatever it takes for my Savior – because he did everything it took for me).

image

image

And ice cream afterwards  (sorry Cassia – that’s what you get for making faces at me ;-))

image

And so so grateful for my parents who stayed up late to watch my little ones that night!

On Thursday I felt grateful for…
The incredible magnificence of the brain

image

Even sheep brains

image

And getting to dissect them

image

image

image

And play with them:

image

image

image

image

Microscope Images in friend’s big TV:

image

Flower Petal

image

Hair

image

Dryer Sheet

image

Spider web

image

Grass

image

Eye of a fly

(Thank-you Suzanne and Bro. Hanks [and everyone else involved] for such a fascinating, Ben Carson book discussion day!)

Wednesday…
This creative girl with her wall of art, her tidy room, and her books she has read many a’time

image

image

(She is just about finished with the unabridged Les Miserables and she just finished the unabridged Count of Monte Cristo last month. She blows me away)

Fun at parks

image

image

image

image

image

And more parks

image

image

image

We love parks

image

image

image

image

Isn’t it a marvelous life? With so many kids, I can’t help but have beautiful moments all through my day every day. Feeling richly blessed.

Leave a comment